7.12.2019 





contemporary art on the net

Main page | Contact us | Search
–усский | Deutsche | English





















Russian Povera


September 25 Ц October 25, 2008

City of Perm, River Station Hall


Russian Povera
A Sergey Gordeev Project


On September 25, 2008, an exhibit titled Russian Povera will open at the River Station Hall in Perm. It will be the largest showing of contemporary art in the region in decades. Works by 36 world-renowned Russian artists will be gathered for the occasion. Among the creators are Nikolay Polissky, Olga and Alexander Florensky, Valery Koshlyakov, Dmitry Gutov, Anatoly Osmolovsky, Alexander Brodsky, Peter Belyi, Vladimir Arkhipov, and others.

The idea of creating the exhibition belongs to Sergey Gordeev, a member of the Federation Council of Russia from the Administration of the Perm Region, well known for his projects in the spheres of culture and architecture. The idea was supported by Governor Oleg Chirkunov. Gallery owner Marat Guelman was invited as the curator.

The basis of the exhibition is work by artists who use the simplest, "poor" materials. This approach reveals and demonstrates all of the qualities of contemporary Russian art Ц an art that is authentic, deep, an art that goes away from surface beauty towards a real miracle. These queries have form, a dialogue with the history of art, social responsibility, as well as the desire to find beauty in the simplest of things.

Among objects on display are unique pieces made of cardboard, old wood planks, rubber, iron, coal, ceramic tile, plastic, and even soap. The virtuosity of execution in working with such non-standard materials is highly valued by the world community. Many of the participating artists will come to Perm; during the show's run, they will give lectures and conduct workshops for all those who wish to take part in them.

The site of the exhibition Ц the recently abandoned Perm River Station Hall Ц is an architectural monument, which has been renovated for the occasion by the Russian Avant-Garde Foundation, founded by Sergey Gordeev. Now, the building, which is one the icons of the city, corresponds to all the requirements of an exhibition space. Currently, discussions are afoot as to the possible subsequent opening of a Museum of Contemporary Art in the River Station Hall building. In addition to offering exhibitions, the complex would also house a cultural center and creative arts workshops.
After its run in Perm, Russian Povera will travel to St. Petersburg, where it will be shown at the State Russian Museum. It will then go on to Moscow, Milan, and New York.

Russian Povera. An exhibition of contemporary art
Project idea Sergey Gordeev
Curator Marat Guelman
River Station Hall

Ordzhonikidze St., 2, Perm
Opening Hours:
September 26 Ц October 25, 2008
12.00 p.m. Ц 8 p.m.
Internet Site: http://bednoe.ru
Press Materials: http://bednoe.ru/press




10.09.2008
print version 
















Main page | Contact us | Search



copyright © 1998-2019 guelman.ru
e-mail: gallery@guelman.ru
IT Support  NOC Service




     Rambler's Top100

8.12.2019 




Вы можете не умереть
Михаил Батин, Алексей Турчин
10.12.2013- 15.12.2013

Вы можете не умереть





«Трасса М4. Ростов - Москва» / Современное искусство Ростова-на-Дону





Лес/ Современное искусство Краснодара





Культурный Альянс. Проект Марата Гельмана

Главная | Контакты | Поиск | Дневник М. Гельмана
Русский | Deutsch | English


























Русское бедное


25 сентября – 25 октября 2008

г. Пермь, здание Речного вокзала


РУССКОЕ БЕДНОЕ.
Проект Сергея Гордеева


25 сентября 2008 года в здании Речного вокзала в Перми начнет работу выставка "Русское бедное". Это крупнейший показ современного российского искусства в регионе за последние десятилетия. В столицу Прикамья отправятся работы 36 российских художников, известных всему миру. Среди них: Николай Полисский, Ольга и Александр Флоренские, Валерий Кошляков, Дмитрий Гутов, Анатолий Осмоловский, Александр Бродский, Петр Белый, Владимир Архипов и другие.

С инициативой проведения выставки выступил Сергей Гордеев, член Совета Федерации от Пермского края, известный своими проектами в сфере культуры и архитектуры. Идея была поддержана губернатором Олегом Чиркуновым. В качестве куратора был приглашен московский галерист Марат Гельман.

Основой выставки стали произведения художников, применяющих самые простые, "бедные" материалы. Такой подход обнаруживает и наглядно демонстрирует все качества современного российского искусства – искусства подлинного, глубинного, уводящего от наносной красоты к настоящему чуду. В этих поисках есть форма, диалог с историей искусства и социальная ответственность, а также стремление найти прекрасное в простейшем.

Среди объектов выставки уникальные работы из картона, старых досок, резины, железа, угля, кафельной плитки, полиэтилена и даже мыла. Виртуозность обращения с такими нестандартными материалами высоко оценена мировым культурным сообществом. Многие из художников приедут в Пермь, где в течение выставки будут читать лекции и давать мастер-классы для всех желающих.

Место проведения выставки – не функционировавший в последние годы пермский Речной вокзал – памятник архитектуры, отреставрированный к этому событию Фондом "Русский авангард", учрежденным Сергеем Гордеевым. Теперь здание, являющееся одним из символов города, отвечает всем стандартам выставочного пространства. В настоящее время обсуждается идея впоследствии открыть в помещениях Речного вокзала музей современного искусства, где помимо выставочной деятельности, планируется создание культурного центра и творческих мастерских.

После Перми выставка "Русское бедное" будет показана в Государственном Русском музее (Санкт-Петербург), а также в Москве, Милане и Нью-Йорке.

РУССКОЕ БЕДНОЕ. Выставка современного искусства
Проект Сергея Гордеева
Куратор Марат Гельман
Речной вокзал

Пермь, Орджоникидзе, 2

Время работы выставки:
26 сентября – 25 октября
с 12.00 до 20.00
Сайт: http://bednoe.ru
Материалы для прессы: http://bednoe.ru/press



















Главная | Контакты | Поиск | Дневник М. Гельмана



copyright © 1998–2019 guelman.ru
e-mail: gallery@guelman.ru
сопровождение  NOC Service




    Rambler's Top100   Яндекс цитирования